What is a Shared Access Link?

You can share the Access Link to your Prota from the Home Screen:

   

Once shared, the following email with a shared access link will be sent: 

Note that the "Access Now" link is on a green background, which indicates that it is a shared link, as opposed to the blue one in the original access link. When a Prota is used with a shared access link, the user has less authority and only limited access to Prota's features. For example, they can't uninstall an app and can't update the OS.

So if you need full access or have trouble with Prota's features, make sure that you are using the original access link and not the shared one.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments