With hardware reset, your Prota S will go back to the factory settings.
The version information, app data, and other personal information will be deleted.
How to do hardware reset link
However, with 'Reset all settings', all your version information, downloaded apps and app data will remain the same.
But you will be able to do the first time configuration so that you can set your email address, prota name and password again.